(888)512-8904

COVID-19 - We're Open

We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Read what people are saying
about Chem-Wise Pest Control

Chem-Wise Pest Control of Chicagoland
has received 10 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

JD is the manager and the son of the "boss" from Elk Grove. They came to service the Unit 2D in shorewood on 3/2022 and sprayed 3 products with their technician in Sam. We needed an inspection, and they said they have never "serviced" the building. On the report, they also failed to mention that they serviced the unit in Glendale Heights. When I called them to ask, he said he will speak to his "boss" which is his father. If you want to run a business: 1. Be honest- if you serviced it, write on the report 2. Do not speak to your boss if he is a family member 3. Do not take people's money and provide them general inspection

-

A Response from: Dave

Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with my company. As you can see by our many 5 star reviews, we take our customer service very seriously. In this case, the previous service was performed 7 months ago which has very little impact on the current Pest activity in your apartment. There are many factors that can contribute to cockroach activity including the frequency of treatment and sanitation levels. In the apartment complex there was some misapplied pesticides (not by my company) which can add to the infestation. Finally, the report provided by my son was more than adequate for the inspection that was requested, it laid out our findings and how to proceed forward. If a full treatment process was desired after the inspection, that could have been arranged. Chem-Wise stands by our commitment to perform as an honest and ethical company.

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

I was told when I set up the appointment I had the option to pay cash or card. I paid the day of service a total of $265 in cash to only end up receiving a bill in the mail stating that I did not pay for the service even though my ring cam has everything on camera. With the looks of it there’s more roaches coming out than there was before the service.

-

A Response from: Dave

Thank you for your feedback. Your cash was received, but wasn't posted to your account until our technician returned to the office. We always schedule a two week follow up for roaches after the initial treatment and our office will be contacting you to set that up. It's not uncommon to see activity after the first service as our materials are not designed to kill the roaches on contact. Instead, the gel baits can take several days before you see the expected results. Our service is fully guaranteed, so if you see activity after the 2 week follow up please give our office a call.. Thank you!

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

Well it’s almost 2 weeks since your man was here and I’m still fighting ants.

-

A Response from: Dave

Thank you for the feedback. Our services are fully guaranteed, so we will return at no additional charge. In some cases, ant colonies can contain thousands of ants and follow up services are needed to eliminate the activity. Our manager has attempted to contact you to schedule another visit. Feel free to contact our office at 847-577-0740.

Service Provided:
Ant Control

Review:

I’ve never dealt with having mise in my house, today makes a week that the traps were placed around my home And yesterday I caught on camera a mise walking around my kitchen, not sure how this works nor how long this is going to take but hopefully this mise falls into the traps soon!

-

A Response from: Dave

Our manager will reach out to you immediately to schedule follow up services. In some cases, total control can take more than 1 week. Chem-Wise includes a two week follow up at no additional charge at which time our technician will seal entry holes and check the rodent control stations. Our service is fully guaranteed, so please call if you continue to have pest issues.

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

Not impressed by services provided! Poor customer service!!

-

A Response from: Dave

We're sorry that you had a poor experience. As previously mentioned, at this time our technicians do not take on the responsibility to remove spider webs from structures. Thank you.

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

After a couple of applications I'm still not seeing any improvements. Mosquitos are still everywhere if not more. I dont think this treatment works.

-

A Response from: Dave

Thank you for taking the time to reach out. Our services are guaranteed, so please call whenever you have pest issues. Our service manager has already scheduled a follow up visit for you. Thank you!

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

Happy with his service

-

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

I am very pleased with Chem-Wise Pest control. They quickly respond to my requests, and the treatments are successful.

-

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

Both services were poor. Lawn and bug. Will move to different service. Remove me from your mailing lists

-

A Response from: Dave

We have been unable to reach you in order to resolve your issues. Please contact our local office at 847-577-0740 and ask for the manager, JD. All services are fully guaranteed and we will be happy to work toward a solution. Thank you.

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Review:

TERRIBLE SERVICE. If I could give them zero stars, I would. DO NOT schedule them! They charged me and NEVER showed up to the scheduled appointment. I’m extremely disappointed with this company. I had an appt scheduled for my parents to have beehives removed yesterday. I paid them ahead of time bc I wasn’t going to be there. My parents stayed home waiting for them and no technician was ever to be seen. I called an hr after the scheduled appt and I was told the technician was running late but he for sure would make it to my parent’s house. My parents waited longer and he simply never showed up. The next day the company agreed to give me a refund but it doesn’t change the fact that they wasted my parent’s time when they had things to do. Save yourself a headache and take your business elsewhere.

-

A Response from: Dave

First of all, thank you for taking the time to inform me about your poor experience. Without your feedback, I would be unable to make the necessary corrections to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. As you can tell by reading our many excellent reviews, your issues are not the norm for Chem-Wise. As the owner, I take our customer service issues very seriously and I assure you that action has already been taken. I apologize to you and to your parents for the inconvenience and the negative experience. Thank you.

Service Provided:
General Pest Control

Chicago Area

(312) 702-1743

(312) 702-1743
Joliet Area

(815) 768-1442

(815) 768-1442
Western Suburbs Area

(630) 868-9805

(630) 868-9805
Southern Suburbs Area

(708) 390-3041

(708) 390-3041
Northern Suburbs Area

(847) 999-4598

(847) 999-4598
Northwest Suburbs Area

(815) 219-7521

(815) 219-7521
Far West & Southwest Suburbs Area

(815) 676-4248

(815) 676-4248
Rockford Area

(815) 315-9622

(815) 315-9622
Chem-Wise Pest Control
Office: (630)236-1600
2600 Beverly Dr
#106

Aurora, IL 60502
Chem-Wise Pest Control
Office: (847)577-0740
350 Bennett Rd
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Chem-Wise Pest Control
Office: (708)777-1910
1327 S. Harlem Ave
Berwyn, IL 60402

Licenses

Illinois Department Of Health
051-015881
Illinois Department Of Health
051-020105
Illinois Department Of Health
051-025492