WITH 2,120 REVIEWS
COVID-19 - We're Open
We Are An Essential Business. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.
To view local phone numbers
Read what people are saying
Chem-Wise Pest Control of Chicagoland
about Chem-Wise Pest Control
has received 10 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Glendale Heights, IL
JD is the manager and the son of the "boss" from Elk Grove. They came to service the Unit 2D in shorewood on 3/2022 and sprayed 3 products with their technician in Sam. We needed an inspection, and they said they have never "serviced" the building. On the report, they also failed to mention that they serviced the unit in Glendale Heights. When I called them to ask, he said he will speak to his "boss" which is his father. If you want to run a business: 1. Be honest- if you serviced it, write on the report 2. Do not speak to your boss if he is a family member 3. Do not take people's money and provide them general inspection
Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with my company. As you can see by our many 5 star reviews, we take our customer service very seriously. In this case, the previous service was performed 7 months ago which has very little impact on the current Pest activity in your apartment. There are many factors that can contribute to cockroach activity including the frequency of treatment and sanitation levels. In the apartment complex there was some misapplied pesticides (not by my company) which can add to the infestation. Finally, the report provided by my son was more than adequate for the inspection that was requested, it laid out our findings and how to proceed forward. If a full treatment process was desired after the inspection, that could have been arranged. Chem-Wise stands by our commitment to perform as an honest and ethical company.
I was told when I set up the appointment I had the option to pay cash or card. I paid the day of service a total of $265 in cash to only end up receiving a bill in the mail stating that I did not pay for the service even though my ring cam has everything on camera. With the looks of it there’s more roaches coming out than there was before the service.
Thank you for your feedback. Your cash was received, but wasn't posted to your account until our technician returned to the office. We always schedule a two week follow up for roaches after the initial treatment and our office will be contacting you to set that up. It's not uncommon to see activity after the first service as our materials are not designed to kill the roaches on contact. Instead, the gel baits can take several days before you see the expected results. Our service is fully guaranteed, so if you see activity after the 2 week follow up please give our office a call.. Thank you!
Highland Park, IL
Well it’s almost 2 weeks since your man was here and I’m still fighting ants.
- Lee Ehrens
Thank you for the feedback. Our services are fully guaranteed, so we will return at no additional charge. In some cases, ant colonies can contain thousands of ants and follow up services are needed to eliminate the activity. Our manager has attempted to contact you to schedule another visit. Feel free to contact our office at 847-577-0740.
I’ve never dealt with having mise in my house, today makes a week that the traps were placed around my home And yesterday I caught on camera a mise walking around my kitchen, not sure how this works nor how long this is going to take but hopefully this mise falls into the traps soon!
- Alondra Ortega
Our manager will reach out to you immediately to schedule follow up services. In some cases, total control can take more than 1 week. Chem-Wise includes a two week follow up at no additional charge at which time our technician will seal entry holes and check the rodent control stations. Our service is fully guaranteed, so please call if you continue to have pest issues.
Not impressed by services provided! Poor customer service!!
We're sorry that you had a poor experience. As previously mentioned, at this time our technicians do not take on the responsibility to remove spider webs from structures. Thank you.
After a couple of applications I'm still not seeing any improvements. Mosquitos are still everywhere if not more. I dont think this treatment works.
- Ramon L Dino
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. Our services are guaranteed, so please call whenever you have pest issues. Our service manager has already scheduled a follow up visit for you. Thank you!
Happy with his service
- Clark & Kristin Peterson
Arlington Heights, IL
I am very pleased with Chem-Wise Pest control. They quickly respond to my requests, and the treatments are successful.
- Melinda Eckhardt
Both services were poor. Lawn and bug. Will move to different service. Remove me from your mailing lists
- Annette Piotrowski
We have been unable to reach you in order to resolve your issues. Please contact our local office at 847-577-0740 and ask for the manager, JD. All services are fully guaranteed and we will be happy to work toward a solution. Thank you.
TERRIBLE SERVICE. If I could give them zero stars, I would. DO NOT schedule them! They charged me and NEVER showed up to the scheduled appointment. I’m extremely disappointed with this company. I had an appt scheduled for my parents to have beehives removed yesterday. I paid them ahead of time bc I wasn’t going to be there. My parents stayed home waiting for them and no technician was ever to be seen. I called an hr after the scheduled appt and I was told the technician was running late but he for sure would make it to my parent’s house. My parents waited longer and he simply never showed up. The next day the company agreed to give me a refund but it doesn’t change the fact that they wasted my parent’s time when they had things to do. Save yourself a headache and take your business elsewhere.
First of all, thank you for taking the time to inform me about your poor experience. Without your feedback, I would be unable to make the necessary corrections to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. As you can tell by reading our many excellent reviews, your issues are not the norm for Chem-Wise. As the owner, I take our customer service issues very seriously and I assure you that action has already been taken. I apologize to you and to your parents for the inconvenience and the negative experience. Thank you.
LicensesIllinois Department Of Health
Illinois Department Of Health
Illinois Department Of Health